better banking

Governance and funding

The Banking Ombudsman Scheme is funded by scheme participants.

It is set up as a company governed by a Board on which scheme participants and consumers are represented with neither having a majority. The chair of the Board is independent of both scheme participants and consumers.

The main function of the Board is to ensure the independence of the Banking Ombudsman and to make sure that the Scheme is well-run and effective.

Ms Miriam Dean CNZM QC

Independent chair since June 2013

  • Queen’s Counsel, company director; mediator and arbitrator
  • Chair, NZ On Air
  • Chair, Ministry of Justice Legal Aid Advisory Board
  • Deputy Chair, Auckland Council Investments Limited
  • Director, Crown Infrastructure Partners
  • Trustee, Royal New Zealand Ballet

Ms Suzanne Chetwin

Consumer representative since November 2007

  • Chief Executive, Consumer New Zealand
  • Trustee, Write Mark Plain English Awards
  • Member, Online Media Standards Authority
  • Director, Consumer Foundation
  • Member, Electricity Authority Retail 'Advisory' Group
  • Member, Enviro-Mark Solutions Advisory Panel
  • Member, FSANZ - Consumer and Public Health Forum
  • Member, Consumers International Justice and Protection Committee
  • Member, Financial Markets Authority Consumer Advisory Group

Ms Kenina Court

Consumer representative since February 2016

  • Chartered Accountant and Director, Pathfinder Solutions Limited
  • Trustee, Pacific Business Trust
  • Director, Oceania Career Academy Limited
  • Trustee, New Zealand Business Excellence Foundation

Ms Angela Mentis

Banking representative since January 2018

  • Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer, Bank of New Zealand (BNZ)